Spring Conversion

Hey, thats the guy from Muscle Car... he was always my favorite host. Great find! Wow... he's doing it on the floor and with no air tools... ick! I am in the process of watching this video as I keep editing my post, but I can't believe he doesnt even have an electric impact or something. Dang, and no ratcheting wrenches at that!

Instructions? I always thought those were good fire starting papers ...cuz I'm THAT guy

I am new to Mark viii's: this appears to be a fairly straight forward conversions and makes perfect sense from a proactive rationale. Do most enthusiasts do this conversion (or have it done if they are less than mechanically inclined)?

I am new to Mark viii's: this appears to be a fairly straight forward conversions and makes perfect sense from a proactive rationale. Do most enthusiasts do this conversion (or have it done if they are less than mechanically inclined)?

You will find on this site that this subject tears us apart. Those that abide by the air ride, those that have converted & loved it. I have yet to hear of anyone that has converted & hated it though.

The spring conversion sounds like it work's, I don't know! I've never heard anyone say anything bad about them. I'll probably give it a try when the air ride parts are no longer available or are to hard to get.
I always thought that a Mark VIII isn't a Lincoln without the air ride, but again that's only my thought!

You will find on this site that this subject tears us apart. Those that abide by the air ride, those that have converted & loved it. I have yet to hear of anyone that has converted & hated it though.

[url]http://www.lincolnvscadillac.com/showthread.php?t=83323[/URL]