What did you do to your Mark VIII today?

She got a tune up today with new plugs, air and fuel filters, and a fresh oil/filter change. I see that I need new valve cover gaskets so I have a set coming. While I have the covers off I'm going to strip the front of the motor down and clean/paint everything I can and just do a makeover under the hood. It's pretty clean but will look 10X better

IMG_20170604_122506.jpg

That looks good Driller what's under the hood and what's she run?

Boss 5.0L Modular block, stroked to 5.3L, Kellogg crank, Manley rods, Gibtec pistons, Fox Lake "B" heads w/ PAC Racing valve train, Hogans intake, Canton 8 qt. oilpan, 12.6 CR, naturally aspirated.

Best ET 12.68 @ 109 (so far).

Last edited:
0818171828a.jpg
Hey everyone. I'm a newbie, just acquired a '97 VIII blk/blk. So. Cali desert car, 2nd owner, garage kept, 90k miles. Upgraded audio to Kenwood touch screen, tinted windows, flushed engine, power steering, brake fluid, rear dif, and tranny and replaced all with Amsoil synthetics. Have Stop Tec front and rear perf and slotted rotors with Hawk pads on the way. R&r'd the chrome accent strips on the bottom of the doors and front of rear wheels.

View attachment 828566816 Hey everyone. I'm a newbie, just acquired a '97 VIII blk/blk. So. Cali desert car, 2nd owner, garage kept, 90k miles. Upgraded audio to Kenwood touch screen, tinted windows, flushed engine, power steering, brake fluid, rear dif, and tranny and replaced all with Amsoil synthetics. Have Stop Tec front and rear perf and s
Very nice
And I see the wheels are on correctly nice

lotted rotors with Hawk pads on the way. R&r'd the chrome accent strips on the bottom of the doors and front of rear wheels.

Thank you, slowmkvii. One big problem is the washer switch at the end of the washer and turn arm is missing, and been all over the galaxy looking for one, but have been unsuccessful. Any ideas?

there a couple of members on here who sell them
so post in wtb parts and wait