Garage day - Austin, TX

Quik LS

Dedicated LVC Member
Reaction score
Anyone interested?

I have a three bay garage, a lift, tools, ....etc

I live 3 miles from the Oasis - food, view, live music....

thinking - last Sunday in March - I'm in California and Vegas earlier in the month.

looking for some projects we can tackle together and then have some food / beers...

I have no mechanical knowledge but I'd be happy to hang out, check out some fellow LSes, and maybe learn a thing or two!

Quik-
I'm right up the road from you in Cedar Park. I've seen you out on 2222..love those curves. I'm game.

My LS would have 100,000 miles on it by the time I got it down to you:) How bout THIS LS day in wisconsin! We can get together and wash the salt off our ls'es and maybe have some hot chocolate:p What? No takers?

Man, I would love to, but thats a long trip:shifty:
Sounds like a blast tho. How is that car of yours runnin?

I JUST registered, and I'm going to be getting an LS close to this summer, so maybe then I can swing by and wrench a little bit. I can't wait to get an LS since I'm driving around my 94 Grand Marquis (distant cousin, twice-removed of the LS). I drove a 2003 V6 (blah, sorry V6 owners, but I love me some V8) a couple years ago as a rental car and I fell in love with it.

:q:q:q:q I will drive up there, maybe get my exhaust done. I live in Corpus Christi

should be awesome

You lucky dogs....I'd love to be there

dealmaster said:
I drove a 2003 V6 (blah, sorry V6 owners, but I love me some V8)

Actually, you'd be surprised at how good the V6's run. I've driven with gt95coupe a couple of times now in some twisties, and the V6 is very hard to shake. I gained a lot of respect for them, and wouldn't totally eliminate a V6 from my search.....Good luck though.