06 Bumper Conversion/2002 LSE Body Kit

marcredd

Dedicated LVC Member
Reaction score
Well, the time is almost finally here. Let me say it again....finally.

A few of you, behind the scenes, have known my intent for a few weeks and most of you know that I have been chasing a rear lower valance for 2 years. With that being said, here is where things are as of today and it should be complete on Thursday or Friday. I am aware that there is still alot of buffing to be done(note the clear run on the bumper cover), but with that being said, HUGE shout out to Elite Body and Paint of South Point Ohio for doing all the work and paint for $600. Yes...$600. The exhaust tips(3.5's) were dropped off for powdercoating today and should be back in a week. That it is when the HIDS' go on. VLED fog light bulbs and Rear License Plate Surround are also part of the changes.

Big shout out to Manoli for the current Headlights and Alax for the Rear Lower Valance. G-Rell, Soop, Hite, JoLinc, 2002(Anton), and Alax...thanks for letting me vent as I went through the process. LOL.

Next up....finishing the Nitrous install. Bring on the 100 shot. :)

I will post final pics as soon as I get the tips on and some worthy shots to show.

LSE Bumper1.jpg

LSConversion.jpg

LSConversion1.jpg

LSConversion4.jpg

LSConversion5.jpg

LSConversion8.jpg

LSConversion6.jpg

Exhaust Tips.jpg

Awesome!

I'll stop making fun of your car now that you've changed out the parts I don't like about first gen's :p

Now time for some real wheels :shifty:

Thanks Rod. Feel free to buy the Coventry 19's I want next Summer. But for now, those I have on just got refinished a few months ago so they are staying put. LOL.

Awesome dramatic mods.

600 for all that is a good deal for sure. Looking forward to finished pics!

Good luck with the foglights.

Lucky on the paint. If I had that all done at the cheapest place I know by me it would have been about 900 for all those pieces.