changing instrument cluster and dash lights.... custom colors.

xtantaudio

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I have been viewing this forum for almost 7 months now, ever since I purchased my 2001 Lincoln LS V8... to date my nicest and most luxurious vehicle I have owned.... only 1 problem...

The GREEN dash lights suck.... there everywhere !!! window switches... instrument cluster, heater controlls.... just ugly !!!

I have changeed all my instrument cluster lights to BLUE and it looks great... I have changed everything to blue, except for the heater controls... waiting on the led bulbs... I have changed the radio controls and the cruise controls on the steering wheel to blue.... I am even making a mold of the gear selector in the center console so I can change that too...

My question is.... is anyone interested in doing this to there car?

If I have enough people interested, I will make more molds of the gear selector, and get together instructions and get the bulbs together... either way... I would just make a kit and sell it to the members of the forum if u guys are interested....

Hit me up and let me know.... pics will be up here in the next few days... if I have enough requests....

Hell yeah man! Get those pics up! I was always wanting a blue or just a clean white look instead of the green. So are all of these just regular bulbs or LEDs? I thought a lot of the gauge cluster and small buttons used those surface mount LEDs(the really tiny one soldered right to the circuit board). Were you able to do anything to the tach and speedo needles? I would think that you could get some acrylic plastic cut the same size and have whatever color you want!

yea get it together i would love to change mine