Pics of completed Gen 2 front end upgrade.

Pinknuts

Well-Known LVC Member
Reaction score
So I got the car all cleaned up today since I just picked it up from the body shop yesterday. These are some pics of my whole car since the front end conversion. It was a little more major than I had predicted, but totally worth it. I figured since I'm a newbie on here I would introduce myself and my car with some pics. Here goes.

IMAG0144.jpg

IMAG0148.jpg

IMAG0151.jpg

IMAG0153.jpg

IMAG0156.jpg

IMAG0160.jpg

IMAG0162.jpg

IMAG0164.jpg

IMAG0167.jpg

IMAG0172.jpg

IMAG0173.jpg

IMAG0175.jpg

IMAG0177.jpg

Nice!!!:Beer I like it. Looks clean and sexy.:bow:

Lookin' sharp. Very clean under the hood too.

Thanks guys. I've spent a lot of time getting this car to this point. I also did a complete interior swap out of another LS for the better condition leather and also heated seats. Also it went from that cream color interior to the tan. Man it was a bitch to switch EVERY interior piece, but worth it.

sweet looking gen I!!

That is not stock engine....the LS never came with a manual in V8 trim.

Also the throttle body on gen I V8 is on the left rear and it doesnt look like a genII v8 cause the oil dipstick is on the wrong side.

matter fact looks like an LS series engine.

That thing is crazy! There has to be a whole different transmission in that beast too to handle that engine.

Who'd you buy it from that wouldn't tell you that there's a GM powerplant under the hood?

Ok Ok you guys got me. I know all about the car and have done plenty of work on it. I just wanted to see who would be the first one to notice what doesn't belong in the pic. Muahaha!!!

Yes this car was for sale on LS1tech. I bought it from my buddy who did the swap. It's come a long way since I bought it at the beginning of the year.

Yes this car was for sale on LS1tech. I bought it from my buddy who did the swap. It's come a long way since I bought it at the beginning of the year.