Official LS Picture Thread

10469155_10102386372013322_4274683966450612287_o.jpg

In case your on the FB group.

This is my first attempt at posting pics here, hope it works.
'01 LS V8 Sport, chrome blacked out with plasti dip, stock 17" wheels powder coated. It needs a good bathin' and buffin', but I'm gonna wait 'til it warms up some.car drivers side.jpgCar  passenger side.jpgcar front.jpgCar rear.jpg
Woohoo!! It worked. Thanks Big Rig for the assist.

Car  passenger side.jpg

car drivers side.jpg

car front.jpg

Car rear.jpg

You missed the Lincoln emblem chrome on tail light. ;) Diggin' the subtle KCCO in the final pic.

G, I'm gonna need some pics of that 2nd GEN top mount brake lamp in that 1st GEN of yours.
I finally got my hands on one, (might be thinking of cutting the PCB to reduce the width of entire light)

link ?

check my thread... our roof has the factory mounts (for some reason)... you'll need to trim the roof liner for best fit (if you want). resistors are already built in so just use the original harness brake light 12v and ground. post any other questions in my thread!

GL

+1 on the load resistors already in, good for the 1ST GEN, -1 on cutting into the roof liner.
Searching for your thread, like I said, I'm thinking of reducing the width of that entire PCB and placing it where the original 1st GEN third brake light sits, would contour and mold around it and redo the upholstery. Ideas, ideas, ideas.

If you found a 2nd gen deck liner (i need one too)... you could use that carpet to "mold" around putting it where the original 3rd light spot???

+1 on the load resistors already in, good for the 1ST GEN, -1 on cutting into the roof liner.
Searching for your thread, like I said, I'm thinking of reducing the width of that entire PCB and placing it where the original 1st GEN third brake light sits, would contour, mold around it and redo the upholstery. Ideas, ideas, ideas.