What do we do for a living??

Dartastic

Dedicated LVC Member
Reaction score
I hope that doesnt come across as being nosey. Im just really curious at how diverse the group is. Im 38 and been with Pacific Gas and Electric for 20 years. Distribution Operator. I manage the power lines in most of Silicon Valley. Married 9 years and have 4.5 kids! :eek2:

I'm lucky enough to be a student. So now real job for me right now, or anytime soon hopefully.

im a 21 yr old, ex student, i got a football scholarship to southwest mo, and went to southeast, and then went to a community college. schools not really for me. right now im a painter, and yes the ls is my painters "truck". im looking everyday for a new job but u need experience everywhere but no one will give it to u. SO anyone is stl hiring look my way. and ur not being noisey i was wondering this as well.

Pretty cool idea Dart, should be an interesting array of answers!

I for one actually am 24 and have two online businesses, one being a Golf Store, the other is an Equestrian site that my fiance and I both run.
(She Designs im the Coder! haha)

Those have really taken off well in the past year, so they keep things interesting most of the time! My 9-5 day job is another company I helped start and co-own that specializes in designing specific online marketing strategies for various types of online stores and websites.

(After all the hard work the LS was a little paid in full bonus for myself! :D)

-DIDJI

Dartastic said:
I hope that doesnt come across as being nosey. Im just really curious at how diverse the group is. Im 38 and been with Pacific Gas and Electric for 20 years. Distribution Operator. I manage the power lines in most of Silicon Valley. Married 9 years and have 4.5 kids! :eek2: