Finally Going For Exhaust....Help?

LincolnRedDevil

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
Finally decided to go for a new sound....I was thinking 40 Series Flowmasters....There are so many different opinions out there that I really can't make up my mind....I want an aggressive sound with alittle more power, I'm a college student so cost is definitley an issue as well. Please any help will do. 96 LSC Stock Exhaust....Thanks guys for the help =]

Finally decided to go for a new sound....I was thinking 40 Series Flowmasters....There are so many different opinions out there that I really can't make up my mind....I want an aggressive sound with alittle more power, I'm a college student so cost is definitley an issue as well. Please any help will do. 96 LSC Stock Exhaust....Thanks guys for the help =]
You should probably post this in the main mark VIII section. This one is a bit dead.

Yes stay away from BLOWmasters!! they sound horrible on the mark viii's
i had some on for 2 weeks,took them back off.they sound good on mustangs but totally different on marks.

the coin should be coming in soon actually. the only problem is getting it. Would have to fit it in with a college schedule =\

For sound I like Geno's LMS Expansion II mufflers and of course Borla's. I like the X-pipe resonators/mufflers design but they are to loud by them selves. At least for normal street use but fine for my hot rod. I think I heard a Dynomax system I liked also ???? My Cobra has the straight tru Borla's. Again to loud But I and everyone who's heard it loves. Better than my Mark.

I like the sound of the Magnaflow Race Series SS mufflers I have, and have gotten good comments about it. I wish it were a tiny bit louder, but the rest of my exhaust is bone stock...

I like the sound of the Magnaflow Race Series SS mufflers I have, and have gotten good comments about it. I wish it were a tiny bit louder, but the rest of my exhaust is bone stock...