champion plugs?

Blackjack

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, someone gave me a set of champion plugs 3013. I am getting ready to install them and change my wires and wanted feedback.

The plugs are the cheapest part, so i'm not looking to skimp. I'm a daily driver and kick it down every once in a while. i'm not going to the track. I'm looking for decent performance, good gas mileage and longevity. Any opinions would be appreciated. These plugs any good or would you recommend something else?

p.s. would you guys go with the stock gap?
93 mark8
thanks

I would get the motorcraft awsf 22c plug.
Champion is crap in my opinion.

Gap them at about 50

my take on Champion

A funny thing about Champion spark plugs, Champion manufactures spark plugs for just about every one out there. they manufacture just about all of AC's plugs infact the AC stands for non other then Arnald Champion. Champion makes plugs for NGK as well and I could be wrong but I think Accel also has some plugs by Champion.
Edelbrock has joined with Champion because they feel they supply the correct and best performing spark plugs for all applications.
I know Champion sold some crap for years but they are past that all and now produce some of the best plugs and wires around
I also understand Champion produces Volvos plug wires.

I would recommend autolite 764's gapped to .48 --- assuming you want decent performance --

I've had just about every plug known to man in my Mark VII's.
Autolites seem to give me the best results. Even better than the high dollar ones like Splitfire and Bosch Platinums

I concur on the Autolite's. Heck for a buck at Walmart, you can't do wrong. You can afford to change them every month just for something to do,:Beer like drink beer and stare at your engine.

Heres the low down on the colder plugs I suggested.
Our cars use a knock sensor that picks up spark knock(detonation)