What tools? Snap on? Mac?

NLOCNILMK8

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
Hey all, Just a question of what you guys like for tools, and what you guys think are the best ones. I am currently a student at Wyotech(Auto Tech), and I am looking to buy a pretty big set of tools, including a nice box. I am pretty sure I am going to get a Snap-On box, but im unsure about what tools to get. I have been told there all pretty much good, Snap-on, Matco, Mac, Etc....minus craftsman..Everyone and anyone says there :q :q ....I get 50% of all Snap-On products, 55% of Mac Tools, and 50% off Matco. I was looking to spend about 4-5,000, but with 50% off thats almost 10k worth of tools...Any feedback is great on what are your fav. tools..or whats your fav. boxes...pictures would be nice too if you have any! Thanks!!

i have heard that snapon are good by atleast 4 ppl i know that work on cars at there own homes on there own cars and buddys cars
but i have heard regular mechanics put down snap owns so id leave it up to you

Snap-on , matco, and mac are all good tools since you are getting that big a discount go with the best Snap-On.

1. Snap-On
2. MAC
3. Matco
4. Craftsman professional series.

I own almost $15,000 dollars worth of tools. 75% are snap-on, and then mac, and craftsman make up the rest. I like Craftsman because you can take them to the local sears store no questions asked. Around here, I have to wait for the snap-on guy to make his weekly appearance.

Quality wise, you CANNOT go wrong with snap-on. I WOULD buy matco, but we don't have a matco guy in my area. Right now, I'm looking at a new Tool chest. I have a feeling it's gonna be this one....http://buy1.snapon.com/catalog/item...d=3500&supersede=&store=snapon-store&tool=all

This will give me the ability to get rid of a bunch of my smaller boxes, and get more tools in the same location. Then later, i'll be able to buy the top chest to go with it.

Mike