Newbie with an exhaust question

MykeRyte

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Sorry, but yet another newbie here with an exhaust question. I'm just starting to modify my Black 2002 V8 LS and was curious to see what you guys are running in terms of exhuast modifications. Not looking to debate what's good or bad, just want to see what my fellow LS owners are finding succes with so I can have an idea of where to start.

Just a little bit on my past vehicles are a 1987 Grand National with a Hooker exhaust system that was too much fun with. The most recent was a 1995 Impala SS in which I had an Arizona Speed & Marine CAI and ATR 2 and 4 muffler system. I enjoyed "Runnin with the Herd" for a few years. I am totally loving my LS and feel it performance is exceptional compared with a lot of the luxury sport sedans out there. Thanks in advance for the information.

MykeRyte

MykeRyte said:
Hi,

Sorry, but yet another newbie here with an exhaust question. I'm just starting to modify my Black 2002 V8 LS and was curious to see what you guys are running in terms of exhuast modifications. Not looking to debate what's good or bad, just want to see what my fellow LS owners are finding succes with so I can have an idea of where to start.

Just a little bit on my past vehicles are a 1987 Grand National with a Hooker exhaust system that was too much fun with. The most recent was a 1995 Impala SS in which I had an Arizona Speed & Marine CAI and ATR 2 and 4 muffler system. I enjoyed "Runnin with the Herd" for a few years. I am totally loving my LS and feel it performance is exceptional compared with a lot of the luxury sport sedans out there. Thanks in advance for the information.

MykeRyte

WELCOME TO LVC!

I personally have Borla's cat-back full system on my 00 LS8 Sport and love it. Looks good and sounds good. In terms of headers no one out there makes a special or aftermarket set. Have fun and Good luck!

-Scott- :W