new member needs help w/ride control

karens

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Hi, this is my first time on any type of forum. Please bear with me. I own a 1995 Continental and am hoping someone can help me with my ride control. It is leaking oil from somewhere and will not pump up at all. You can hear it trying to but nothing happens. Any ideas???????? :feedback

First of all :W to :V . Sounds like the compressor has had it. You will probably have to buy a new one. A few questions is the car sagging? If it is check the bags with soapy water and see if there is any bubbling. If there is there is a leak in the bags and you will need new bags.

:W to the LvC Karen, someone will surely let you know whats wrong. Theres a gr8 bunch of guys & gals in here. GL w/ your car !!!!

Conti94 said:
First of all :W to :V . Sounds like the compressor has had it. You will probably have to buy a new one. A few questions is the car sagging? If it is check the bags with soapy water and see if there is any bubbling. If there is there is a leak in the bags and you will need new bags.
No i have not tried to check the bags thanks for your ideas. Do both the compressor and bags have oil in them????

No the bags don't have oil in them. The compressor may have a type of lubricating oil in it I am not sure never took one apart, just replaced one. As I said before the compressor probably needs to be replaced with a new or rebuilt unit. Do the bag check and let me know what you get.

Conti94 said:
No the bags don't have oil in them. The compressor may have a type of lubricating oil in it I am not sure never took one apart, just replaced one. As I said before the compressor probably needs to be replaced with a new or rebuilt unit. Do the bag check and let me know what you get.

hello karens and welcome to our motley bunch :W