From the Artist Formerly Known as TommyB

Marcus

Dedicated LVC Member
Reaction score
OK, it's time for a confession.

My name isn't Tommy.

It's Mark Darrah. It always has been.

I registered over here a couple of years ago following some ugliness between LvC and another Mark VIII site, and since I was an officer over there, I was afraid of getting banned, so I used a pseudonym. If I'd gone with some abstract name like "Booger", none of this would even be an issue, but since I used a person's name, it might look like I was trying to deceive people. Fact is, I just suck at coming up with a creative pseudonym, so I picked a random name. By the way, "Tommy's" last name was Beals. :D

Basically, I registered here strictly for the political forum, because the other site's never had any action, and I'm a junkie.

In any case, I figured it's time to come clean, because I've come to realize that I've sometimes used the anonymity to say things that I probably wouldn't say to people I know. For example, I've met Bryan at at least one Mark VIII meet. I really didn't sit down and talk to him much, but he seemed like a decent guy in person. I figure he has a right to know who I am, since I kind of have an advantage over him by using a false name. So Bryan, I apologize. You have every right to be pissed off at me.

That doesn't mean I won't keep hounding you on your Obama obsession, and I still think you're a nutty right-winger :p

I've discussed this with Joey, and he has kindly agreed to change my user name to something closer to my actual name. To the rest of you, I don't think I know any of you personally, but I still want to apologize for you having to adjust to the new name. Like I said, I never meant to deceive anyone, I just wanted to be anonymous. That is no longer the case.

Basically, I registered here strictly for the political forum, because the other site's never had any action, and I'm a junkie.