Time to come clean. I'm a bad man and I need your help. 2000 LS V6

exceptionaLS

Dedicated LVC Member
Reaction score
Ok, I am a negligent LS owner, I must admit. I am not a mechanic, and this is my second car. I believe in my ability to fix things and I do have the sop manual for my car. My car has not been running very well, I've had a CEL for a couple months now and much like my taxes I have ignored it. Here's a list of my problems.

1) CEL, dealership scan said Bad CATALYTIC CONVERTER on the passanger bank.

2) Car has a rough Idle when stopped. It also has a hard time cold starting, sometimes I have to pump the gas when cranking to start it. Also when I turn the wheel right on start up the RPM's drop signifigantly and the car has stalled out on me a couple of times.

3) When I drive in the city (not on the highway) the car overheats. The temp gauge goes all the way up. After I park the car the coolant overflows and there is a big puddle on the drivers side under the wheel well. The thermostat has some coolant on the housing, so I think I will replace the thermostat.

4) I probablly have some suspension issues (ball joints) and its really rough when I hit potholes.

5) Weather stripping is falling off my doors.