Sound System Price

mergner26

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
I'm looking to put in a whole new system not just subs but the everything. I want it to sound good rather then just be really loud or have a lot of bass. I'm wondering around how much u guys would think it would cost me to get it all done

depends on alot of things, brand, size, amp, head unit. can u install it yourself. music u listen to. answer these and itll give us a better idea. also what year and system do u have now in ur car.

the brand of everything and what i want is all uknown right now so i'm not expecting a real good estimate. I would have to get someone to install it cause i'm not good with this type of stuff and although my friends THINK they are, they really don't know what they're doing. I listen to mostly rap, but will throw a little of everything in there. And again, it wouldn't be some loud system that'll shake every car aound it, but something better then the rattling and weak system i have going on now.

i have a 2001 with the 6 disk cd changer in the trunk which i never knew they put there

mergner26 said:
the brand of everything and what i want is all uknown right now so i'm not expecting a real good estimate. I would have to get someone to install it cause i'm not good with this type of stuff and although my friends THINK they are, they really don't know what they're doing. I listen to mostly rap, but will throw a little of everything in there. And again, it wouldn't be some loud system that'll shake every car aound it, but something better then the rattling and weak system i have going on now.

i have a 2001 with the 6 disk cd changer in the trunk which i never knew they put there

i would say about $1500 for a decent sound system no real big brand names....that would iclude new HU, subs, amp,s new speakers, and install

joshluvsla said:
i would say about $1500 for a decent sound system no real big brand names....that would iclude new HU, subs, amp,s new speakers, and install