Maintenance

02Eldorado

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Ok I am new to cadillacs, I previously owned a ford and learned how to do do pretty much anything on it. The Northstar is a whole new beast. I acquired the car from my aunt who passed away recently. She bought it brand new and always took it to the cadillac dealer for any repairs or maintenance it needed and I have the benefit of having the repair receipts of everything that has been done since new. I recently had the engine coolant changed at the dealer because I was afraid to touch it plus it's cold here in Michigan in the winter. I see the transmission fluid was changed at 45,000 miles and it now has 83,000 miles. Should I have the fluid flushed again soon and how hard would it be to do it myself? Is there any other maintenance issues I should look into? Also, when I looked under the hood today I noticed a cracked piece of plastic on the firewall that seems to cover the blower motor or something. Should I be concerned about it? I will have to take a picture of it.