Is it too Low? Also Tranny Question

Hector

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
Greetings all. I have a 2003 Cartier with the fake vinyl roof top. 198k miles.

Some info: I bought it with 150k miles as my daily driver and immediately started replacing the typical stuff in about a year I've almost put 50k miles as my 2nd car. I'm a Realtor so I put miles on like no other so my logic was this is a 4.6 which will run forever if maintained and it has plenty of space under the hood to work on and the interior as well. I even put snow tires on it and it was great. Last month I was going to get rid of it but within a week while my other car (2000 LS8 timing chains) was down my rad fan gave out so I installed a new one then 2 days later the coolant nipple on the intake blew so I installed a new intake, water pump, serpentine belt and tensioner. Then I had misfires left and right (coolant got all my coils wet) so I installed new coils and plugs and finally on Friday of that week I put a new alternator and battery in it. I dropped $1k into it that week since I had nothing else to drive and had to buy the parts locally instead of online. I'm thinking about keeping it now since its probably worthless to sell.

I have two questions.

1. Does my car look low in the front? It had airbags in the rear but they were replaced with springs prior to me buying it. I've seen other townies same body style and some look similar in front height while others do appear to be higher. I've priced the quick struts and thought may as well press in new lower/upper ball joints and install link kits. Think its causing my tires to wear on the inside faster.