Coilovers

centason

Well-Known LVC Member
Reaction score
I know that the KWs will fit from the Jag, but is there anything close that can be modified to fit? I'm a welder on the side with 6g cert. It won't be a problem to modify bottoms and tops. I know the full travel of the shocks from extended, compressed, damper travel, blah, blah, blah. Little longer would actually be better but not by much, I can make up for it in spring travel. You can expect a write up if I can get some answers. I just need to finish fixing all the suspension problems first, and then on to R&D and retrofit. Thanks for the replies.

Ya want a set bad, but we need people, and I want coil overs. LOL $3000 it's nuts for coil overs. I got cash in hand but that thread doesn't progress. Stance makes a great product for Toyota, trust me. We need to get these on the street. We deserve some after market support for suspension other than the norm.

Anyone have an extra sport shock to spare? I have an idea. Let me live a little. Lol

$3000??

I thought the stance coilovers will be less than $1500 all four.

$3000??

I thought the stance coilovers will be less than $1500 all four.
No the KW are expensive. I've seen them for 2700 the cheapest. I have an idea in mind, will probably end up buying a shock to test. We need something good. I can fab like an SOB. Just need some initiative.

PM me for a discussion regarding fabbing mounts to mount generic aftermarket coil-overs.

KS

If you need a sport shock just for the sake of r&d, I have one you can have as I just pulled mine to put euros on. It's the front passenger's, I was going to throw it in the bin to go to the scrap yard but it's yours for the price of shipping.

1st pic is the Tein Super Street coilovers for a Lexus
2nd pic is random supra coilover pic showing the 3 stud top plate of the majority of $600 coilovers. Yet the bottom of the coilover mount is an eye mount just like the LS.
3rd (the small pic) is the stock Lincoln top plate