Best all around car I've ever owned

beboswell

LVC Member
Reaction score
I have a 2000 Sport LS V6 with the 5 speed manual gearbox. I've owned lots of vehicles ( More than I should've ), and I have to say this is the first one that after I've had it for 3+ years I like it more than the day I bought it. Very solid. Very fun to drive. I think Lincoln had the right idea at first when they focused on performance and handling. I regret that they have taken the road toward making it a mini Town Car and gone back to their comfortable luxury car segment. This car will run with the best of them, and I have yet to lose it on a corner even sans the traction control.
I'm a driver, not a passenger, so I like the fact that I decide what gear I should be in and when the rear wheels get the juice. I drove all configurations of the LS before I bought this one. The V6 manual is more balanced and just as throttle responsive as the V8's. The SST was disappointing in that it only gives you so much control. The computer was kinda like my Dad, it always decided what was best for me.
Bottom line: I love this car and will have it a long time.

Joeychgo said:
Wow - Nicely written. Do you have pics?
Do I have pics? Got more of my car than I do of my kids. :steering
ATTACH]

Attachments

• P1000374.JPG
    P1000374.JPG
    56.1 KB · Views: 645
SHARP~~~~~

why dont you add this to the Member's Garage (photo gallery) that I just added -- look on the nav bar for where it is....

dont get me wrong, I lvoe my LS, but I am young and have only driving a handful of cars, so I can not make a decision on this, but from what I have driven (cars - Neon, CTS, Jetta, LS, Wrangler, RAM, Grand Cherokee) the LS and CTS are pretty much neck and neck, but the CTS is ahead a couple of points in my book.

I like both the LS and the CTS.

I think they are both great in their own ways........ shame we cant combine them into one car.