'92 black LSC/SE info

WickedLSC

LVC Member
Reaction score
Hi guys/gals,

I also posted this on the FordvsChevy site but thought it might be appreciated here too in case some of you don't see it there. I’m new to these Lincoln sites and have yet to find the car of my dreams but I’ve looked at several over the past six months or so. If any of you have looked at AutoTrader.com and seen the black ’92 LSC/SE in Salina, Kansas I feel you should know more about the car before making the 1600 mile (or further, depending on your location) round trip that I did to pick this car up.

The pictures are nothing short of awesome and the car looks near mint on the outside. The reality is that the pictures don’t show the details. The paint job almost looks like Krylons’ finest and has every imaginable flaw in it.The top of the left fender has fish eyes, the trunk has bad orange peel, and it’s flaking off in several other areas. It’s obviously a $200 Earl Scheib type job done just to make it sellable. My guess is that it had the typical top side fading I’ve read so much about. There are also several dings around it that the pictures don’t show. Last, but not least, the window sweeps are SHOT and the black window trim is badly faded and actually worn through in some places.