03 Lincoln Towncar Suggestions

SmellySalsa

New LVC Member
Reaction score
I drive a stock 03 Lincoln town car Signature and want to give it a little bit more pep, but im having trouble finding performance parts... Im still learning a bit about all the technicallitys and it would be cool if i could get some links or brands of affordable parts thatll increase its performance it'll make a fun sleeper car. Any tips will be greatly appreciated!

DSC00193.gif

First, probably the easiest, dual exhaust, then cold air, that should be an extra 20-50+HP

Ok, do you happen to have like a link to where i could order one or like a brand or price? I was also thinking a performance computer chip might help some. Is that a good idea as well?

Thanks.

Most people dont buy into them, but your options are open

http://shopcoldairkits.com/
thats for the cold air kits
"Looking for a quick and easy way to gain an additional 10-14 hp? Look no further than these cold air induction kits from BBK." Stuff like thats what you'll be lookin at

http://www.shopmufflers.com/
theres for exhaust
These are going to add 20+/exhaust or something like that

most people just go with brands they like

for computer chips... most people don't buy into those that much... some do, i dont know

His 2003 Town Car should already have a factory stainless (t409) exhaust system - leave it alone for now.

I also highly advise AGAINST any of those HOT air kits.

What you want is an airbox from a 2003-2004 Mercury Marauder from www.adtr.net, and along with that a performance computer tune from www.blueovalchips.com
Get the xCal2 flasher, it allows you to adjust parameters like shift feel and timing to your preference, rather than *just* the tuner's settings ;)
The new MAF uses the same connector as your stock MAF, no cutting or anything.