2000 Lincoln LS 3.0 NO HEAT

babycarlos

New LVC Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, my name is Carlos and this is my first time posting on lincolnvscadillac. I've been having a problem with my ls for the last couple of weeks. Whenever I turn on the heat, cold air comes out of the vents. I searched on the web, this site primarily and concluded that it might be a bad dccv. What I did today was disconnect the dccv and still had no heat. After that I took it out and remove everything inside the dccv in an attempt to bypass it and not have to buy a new one. I put the gutted dccv back in, and the hoses that go to the heater core were warm, but I still had no heat!!! I then did the self diagnostics test on the datc and got codes 5041 and 1263. I assume that the problem now lies on the climate control module, because even with the gutted dccv I had no heat. I believe that code 1263 has to do with the cold air door, but I don't see how that would affect the heater, and then code 5041 has to do with the speed input. Before proceeding to buy a new one, I wanted to see what you guys had to say. Thanks in advance.

1263 is the panel door servo. This controls where the air comes out, and is not related to air temperature

1265 would be the cold air bypass door. If this door/servo fails in the cold position, then you would indeed lose all heating ability.

5041 is an interesting one, SCP Invalid Or Missing Data For Function Read Vehicle Speed

Here are some possibilities to look at:

1. Trapped air in the cooling system. Make sure you follow the correct air bleed procedure every time you open the cooling system. Check your degas bottle. If it's cracked and/or the metal tube inside has come loose, then you will never get all the air out.

2. Thermostat as was suggested.

3. The upper radiator hose has a plastic screen in it where it tees off to the DCCV. This may be clogged.

4. The heater cores may be clogged.