Performance Air Intake...

Hello... I'm a newbie so please be easy on me :)... I just recently bought a 97' Lincoln Mark Viii LSC 4.6L V8... I was kinda lucky got it on a scratch and dent discount... 70k for $2500!! Nothing was wrong with it sept the cosmetics... though I did find a lot of useful help on this site...

But I have a ?? I'm lookin to put a new MAF intake on it... I was wondering I see a lot of Mark's with them on there... but when I try callin Jeg's or any other company they act like there's nothing but a factory replacement air filter... I know you can cross reference the engines with I think a Mustang Cobra... but I want to make sure... and also... is there any benifit of getting the whole intake kit or just the filter that fits on the end... I know cosmetically the new ones look a lot nicer... but they're about 100 bucks more... which isn't really all that bad if you get cooler air into the engine.

So basically the ?? is benefits from the whole kit?... and what kit do I order?... will the mustang cobra kit work?... or is it a GT?

Thank you for the help... I figure if anyone would know you guys would be the ones to ask!!