Howdy!

genechaz

LVC Member
Reaction score
Although I have been using computers and the internet for many years, This is the first time I have ever attempted to join a forum. Bare with me, while I try to figure out what to do. I just kinda found this place while I was looking for some parts for my new toy.

About 2 months ago I purchased a 1991 Cadillac Seville. It's an Ebay special. I thought I would take a chance, as I unable to find any older cadillacs in good shape around home. And never a Seville. Anyway, the outside is in pretty good shape, and the car was said to run good, but that the interior was questionable. I only paid $700.00 and I figured that a good body on a car that ran was worth at least that much. Well, It looks like I'm going to pay for that assumption.

Drove 150 miles to pick it up, and only got 30 miles back before the trany went out. Out course it was in a small town of about 800 people, and only one repair place within 50 miles. It took 3 transmissions and 5 weeks to get it fixed and in my driveway. Since then I have had it in and out of the shop having one thing after another replaced. I've spent another couple thousand getting the brakes, waterpump, starter, motor mounts and so on fixed. She still need a good tune up with a new set of plug wires and the exhust gaskets replaced. (I know it's going to be nice when I get her running on all 8 cylinders). And what the hell is a Body controll module, better yet what does it do? There is only 1 Cadillac dealer where I live. All they could tell me was that the body control module controlles the stuff on the body. Go figure.