High Output Alternator Resolution Discussion

Ohio generators is the solution, I run 3 500 jl, two 300/4, drop the money and just by the alternator instead of going crazy trying to figure it out

Is your LS a gen1 (00-02) or gen2 (03-06)? I think the PCM control on gen2's is different. I could be wrong. Have you done any voltage testing to verify you are getting the correct voltage at idle?

I own a 2002 Lincoln LSE... I normally wouldn't join these forums I just was sick of watching everybody struggle, I have been a mechanic for quite some time now many years and have access to every single program that you can imagine... everybody is correct yes the computer is controlling the alternator charge, the object is to trick the computer... which Ohio generators has done, now the only problem that I had as I had to send the alternator back one time for a different pin connector, upon return of the alternator I have a steady 13.8 volts all the way around under any kind of load. at any rpm. Itd very expensive though.... the easiest way to alleviate this is to wire dual batteries. preferably a dry cell with a wet cell battery wired in parallel you must have a battery isolator though and a voltage regulator, it puts very minimal stress on the alternator, and if you really wanna minimal stress on your alternator, you can wire to 6 volts in a series circuit parallel to your wet cell battery, which will in turn create 12 volts your averageamperage will depend on what 6 volts batteries you purchase

My phones a Little messed up so if its not clear to you ill send you the information when I get on my home computer.. besides being a auto mechanic I've built tons and tons of systems s and tons of shows, its called ohms law, it's basically physics for electrical systems, the other thing, you would want to do is beef up your be three wire and you will be just fine