Almost a new owner - (I need some moral support)

crm2kmsu

LVC Member
Reaction score
I graduated from college a year ago, got a new job, need to buy a new car. Top of my list is the Lincoln LS. I am currently looking at a 2002 V8 with 34k miles, certified with a 100k mile warranty. Dealer wants 22k. Is this a decent deal? The car is cosmetically immaculate. The radio buttons aren't even shiny from greasy fingers. Anyway, I am just trying to find reassurance in this forum that this is the car to buy and it will be with me for a long time. Can anyone offer me advice? I appreciate the help and I hope to become a long time member of this community.

- Chris

Image1

i was in your same position and went for it. the ride has been great for the past 6 month with the normal brake work needed, but for the most part everything is fine. knock on wood. you have to think, is this car for you, will this buy make U happy. of course yes, so y not go for it. all cars have problems as well as the ls, i guarantee this car wont let you down.

for what its worth...

just bought my 2002 22k miles. PERFECT SHAPE, chrome wheels, loaded w/ all options... for $19,990

Look on internet...find the 'internet deals' thats what I did

Hey there I just got mine a month ago, and I am very glad that I did!!!! :Beer I say go for it!

lincoln 001.JPG

lincoln 002.JPG

lincoln 003.JPG

2002 is the best pre 03 because it gave flm about 3 years to perfect any problems, vc gaskets and the like.

I just bought a 2002 V8 with the Alpine and sunroof, black on black with 32K for 15900. 22K is way TOO much, even with the extended warranty(which is marked up as well I can guarantee). Do some reseacrh and you can find a dealer to let one go around 18 or less.

That car is on average going for around 17 at the auction. So some dealers pay more, some less.