Planning to buy a 2003 Altima 3.5

Lincoln Mark VII

1. TovinoThomas

TovinoThomas New LVC Member

Hey, so I’m planning on buying a 2003 Nissan Altima, 3.5 V6, automatic. Car has 97,000 kilometres(60k miles) on it and is in really excellent condition(no rust, engine and everything else checks out ok). I took it to a mechanic for a pre-purchase inspection and the mechanic said it was fine except to change brakes/rotors, which was ok. Then he also found that the steering fluid was leaking and that the steering rack also has to be changed although not immediately. I’m getting the car for $3000(all inclusive), the mechanic also mentioned that this car isn’t worth getting because these are notorious for transmission issues so stay away from it. I’m a student so I don’t have too much of a budget so I’m unlikely to stomach something like a transmission failure or engine failure.tweakbox appvalley https://vlc.onl/

I was wondering what people who owned similar model year Altima or people who worked on them think about it and whether or not it’s a deal worth getting for $3000?

Thanks

Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  2. AmsterDutch

AmsterDutch Dedicated LVC Member

Well I found this review for you ...personally...I must admit I have no experience with this car and know very little about it...I do know it's in relation with Mitsubishi Motors

2003 Nissan Altima 3.5 SE 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
    Review