new wheel/tire recommendations

nastynaters

Active LVC Member
Reaction score
So I'm gonna need new summer tires as soon as spring rolls around, and ive convinced myself to spend the extra money on new wheels/rims as well. I've been looking around quite a bit, and I think I've settled on the niche brand "milan" wheels in 19x8.5. They have a solid bright silver color, as well as a polished almost chrome finish. I think I like the silver, but was just wondering what some of your opinions are. I'm not completely decided on them but I really think I'd like the look on my 01 silver frost ls.
So if anyone has any reccomendations, comments or experience with this particular brand or model, I'd like to hear it. Also looking for some "decent" and fairly inexpensive tires to have mounted. Only problem is the site online with the best wheel set prices seem to only have very cheap tires, or very expensive ones. By the way, this is my first attempt at putting aftermarket wheels on any car, so I don't know much.
I've got my set of oem 17" silver 5 spokes that I will probably turn into my winter wheel setup, and sell of my current 16" winter wheels, because those blizzaks on them are about shot also.

Thanks in advance
Nate

Milan_Silver_A700.jpg
NICHE_Milan_PVD_A1_700.jpg

Milan_Silver_A700.jpg

NICHE_Milan_PVD_A1_700.jpg

The Continentals I have on mine are decent for midrange tires. They are an all season, stick we and handle rain and snow pretty good. Obviously they aren't going to be as good as snow tires in snow, but then there's little call for actual snow tires in Oklahoma.

The Hankook Ventus I had before started OK but didn't last very long and went to crap very fast. They were practically brand new on the car when I bought it and I think I got about 20K out of them before they started howling. Rode like crap too compared to the Contis, and the handling wasn't any better.