Need help trouble shoot ride control puzzle

Reaction score
Purchased 1994 Lincoln three years ago and have replaced one rear suspension bag and one front suspension bag.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Issue
--------------------------------------------------------------

Began a couple weeks ago that when the car sits for the day while I'm at work, or in the garage over night, it would be bit lower in the front with the rear higher than normal. As soon as engine starts the compressor lifted car level.

Sometimes, while driving, I would hear the compressor turn on.

Last Thursday morning, the front of the car was sitting on floor with the wheel wells on top of the tires. The instrument panel blinking and buzzing to check "Ride Control." The rear is high. It has not left that position. The compressor is working like crazy but not lifting the front end.

1. Checked compressor and hose attachments all appear to be okay. But I am not a mechanic so what seems normal to me, could be a crisis to a savvy eye.

2. Tried shutting off switch in trunk and turn off car for a couple days. No change.

3. Put my code reader on the hookup inside the engine area. It states that system is okay. I have run this check each day it keeps reporting no issues.
But the "ride control" on instrument panel is still buzzing and the car is still sitting on the tires.
--------------------------------------------------------------------

Did you search the forums?

Your issues is not unique. The answer is very simple... hell, I could have typed it in less time than it takes to type all this text.

Alas, I don't like spoonfeeding people.

"Then why did you type all that crap?" you're asking yourself, right about now...

Because I can, and because I'm an ass who doesn't like to spoonfeed people who don't help themselves first. Get over it.

Get over yourself

Alas, your negative diatribe is unique.

Before leaping to the wrong conclusion, make sure you got the facts.