memory seats/easy entry-exit

kitbuf

LVC Member
Reaction score
Newbie here, so first of all I own a 01 lincoln ls and love it. Also I would like to send a thanks in advance for this website and all those who help by giving good advice and useful information.

With that being said, I have a problem with my driver seat that I thought I may could get some help with.

Two things going wrong- may be related by same thing, I don't know.

1) When memory is activated, mirrors and steering wheel will adjust to correct position but seat will not move.

2) With easy entry/exit activated the steering wheel adjust up out of the way but seat does not move. Same for entry, steering wheel comes back but seat doesn't move.

All the power functions on the buttons on the side of the seat works fine, just no memory or easy entry/exit with seat. Any help in this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Btw, I performed a search and couldn't really find anything.

i have this problem every once in a while. put the key in or pull it out, the seat doesnt move as its supposed to. what the problem exactly is, im not really sure. im sure others here may be able to shed some light.

Does the power seat move at all when you actuate the switch on the side of the seat?

power seats

Does the power seat move at all when you actuate the switch on the side of the seat?

Yes. The seat moves fine when you use the switches on the side of the seat to adjust it. It just wont move on it's own when the memory setting is activated or when the easy enrty or exit feature is used.

I am thinking the two problems are connected. Like something that might be neccessary for the memory function to work the seat and the easy entry/exit to work the seat also. I just don't know what one thing would cause both not to work.