Lincoln LS put down 322rwhp and 339 rwtq...

K

KBX

Well here is an update for you all. Just wanted to tie up the loose ends for some of you asking questions on, "What happened to Rocket's 12 second LS project?".

The dyno read low from baseline to the last run. The car is really putting down closer to 350rwhp and 365rwtq SAE in actual. Enjoy...

2005 Lincoln LS Dyno Video

LS Dyno Curves.JPG

Not bad at all. The 100 shot of nitrous seems to be quite a bit. I'm not an expert in N2O but how does that affect the internals? I'm assuming you can't use it all the time but giving it increase HP by over 100 HP is impressive.

Very nice - glad to see the number!

and I take it KBX is you Rocket?

curious why the "curlycues" in the baseline run.... never seen that before... how did you pull timing out?

:edit: double post - sorry - somehow my post ended up before yours...

Quik LS said:
:edit: double post - sorry - somehow my post ended up before yours...

To give an update on the project. I dont plan to post here at all. I will come in and answer this thread if tech questions arise, but the rest of the site I dont plan to have anything to do with. I would go into detail, but I would rather not to have the whiners come out of the woodworks.

Hope the S/C project is going well for you.

fordtechguru said:
curious why the "curlycues" in the baseline run.... never seen that before... how did you pull timing out?

The dyno operator (monkey) pushed the log button before he punched the gas and the TC unlocked for a millisecond and then relocked. That is what it looks like on a dyno graph. Once the TC unlocks and then starts to relock the power spikes and then the rpms start to go down a bit due to the load being put back on the drivetrain.

Pulled timing with an Xcal2. Pulled 3 degree's from 3000 rpms on up.