_Ways to give my LS soem more HP_

dtx01

Well-Known LVC Member
Reaction score
i know there is a post about this already but since i'm a noob i could use a little more clarity on the issue.

ok so i recently bought an K&N intake which should give me 10-20+ hp on my ride but i'm also looking into other way to increase performance safely. i want to add a magnaflow exhaust whenever it's released but i've heard of something called a SCT flasher? as well as CAI..?

could you guys give some clarity on what they are and how much they cost/how to install them. thanks a lot.

also are there any other way to make my car faster besides going to the extreme, nitrous? thanks. :D

CAI=cold air intake. That is your K&N FIPK

SCT= superchips custom tuning
Typically via the Xcal2: $399ish from fastpartsnetwork

And that's it for simple bolt-ons

oh ok. my dad had a 04' dodge rumblebee and i know he hooked something up to it to make it faster. would that be the same thing or would it not work cause its not made for ford?

also what kind of performance things would it do for me / what kind of mpg does someone typically get with one of those on an LS?

Really the only things you can do to an LS is the KKM, CAI Tube, Exhaust and SCT on an 00-02 that should put you into the 290-310HP range. Until Quick gets his Supercharger kit ready for sale.

The SCT will cost you about $400 (fastpartsnet) and will net you the biggest gain, figurer about an extra 20HP and only take's about 10 min to do. After that is the exhaust ether Borla like me or the Magnaflow (LSKoncepts) thats the most expensive part at about $700 and the hardiest to install since its under the car but not impossible figurer thats another 15 horse and a day to install. And last but not least the CAI and filter togther you'll get about 10HP for around $300 and install in under 30 min.