Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums Do it yourself car repair

Thank you for visiting Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums

You have reached our archive. Click Here to visit our main website.


37k mile nice looking CE for sale

MediumD
May 11th, 2010, 06:12 PM
Happened to run across this 1 owner 37k mile white/lt. graphite CE for sale here in Albuquerque:

http://albuquerque.craigslist.org/cto/1706581315.html

Price is high, but sounds very negotiable.. If anybody's interested I can take a look at it.

LaserSVT
May 11th, 2010, 06:55 PM
Could you go take a look at it and buy it for me? kthnxbai

ripped camel
May 11th, 2010, 06:56 PM
He's been selling that for at least a month. I remember the story about being a turret gunner and selling a ce.

k9t8m
May 11th, 2010, 06:58 PM
He is a member of .org

He emailed me a few weeks ago about selling it and i ended up emailing him back and forth a few times. He is a super nice guy, and the car sounds like its VERY nice. It will be a good buy for someone.

kustomizingkid
May 11th, 2010, 07:23 PM
I'd pay $8k for it...

MediumD
May 11th, 2010, 08:05 PM
I was thinking I might get it as a daily but I think I want a 4 door and if I'm going to step into that price range I'll be looking for a 98-03 XJR.

LaserSVT
May 11th, 2010, 08:53 PM
I would buy it for 10k and then I would pull all the go fast stuff off the 98 and slap it on the CE. Use the CE for nice days and use the LSC for normal DD duty. Id swap pumpkins and all. :)

BAD97LSC
May 11th, 2010, 09:30 PM
i'll give him $5 just to put the back wheels on the :q:q:q:qING car right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

twinbopilot
May 11th, 2010, 09:52 PM
Kid - I was thinking $8K as well.

But times are tough. He may even entertain $6K if he hasn't had any decent offers in the last month.

And if he really is the trustee of an estate, usually the money is going to several heirs, therefore he can't sit on it forever waiting for his price. It has to be sold to make the payouts.

XLRVIII
May 11th, 2010, 10:24 PM
While I dont doubt the validity of the ad, nor any disrespect to the veteran.

With that said, that ad..screams scam.
There is too much extraneous bullcrap that isn't related to the actual vehicle.
Just the words "Estate" make it sound like a damned nigerian scam.

guy needs to re-do the ad and lose all the crap that doesnt pertain to the car.


Classic Mopar Forum - Mopar - Speed Trap

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum