Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums Do it yourself car repair

Thank you for visiting Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums

You have reached our archive. Click Here to visit our main website.


OPINIONS???Onestocpmotors.com

itsnotmydaddys
January 15th, 2008, 01:26 PM
http://www.onestopmotors.com/ad_details.aspx?ad_id=20306#

These people keep calling me to help sell my car and im wondering what your guys opinion is of them of if you have heard anyhting about them.

PS not my car above, just wondering what you think. I like it but im sure as hell not going to pay 22k for that.

xarruda89x
January 15th, 2008, 10:33 PM
22k, all it has it a few mods, Lambo doors, thats the only thing i see intresting on that car. I hate air bag suspension, its garbage. about 70k miles, great condition.

I would never. The most i would give for that car would be 12-15k

NYC LS8
January 15th, 2008, 11:10 PM
"Air rite suspension"

:lol:

RequestingFlyBy
January 15th, 2008, 11:17 PM
Bill,

I have never used this company before. I only went to their website and checked them out so this is all my opinion of them. First, they seem to be pretty high, $499 for the platinum ad. There isn't any other choice besides the platinum ad either, just additional features that cost $90+ ontop of the $499 ad. It seems to be a company for higher end vehicles. They say they try and get "Top Dollar" for the vehicles, but I checked out the LSs that they are selling nationally, and most seem to be overpriced in my opinion. If I were you I would try and sell locally and spend $40 for the autotrader/yahoo deal or something similar instead. And maybe as a last resort ebay (which is one of their options for $130 in addition to the $500).

Remember, I have no experience with them, these are just my opinions/thoughts about them. Hope this helps.

Mike

Brock
January 16th, 2008, 12:34 PM
"as a last resort ebay"

Yes, although I use Ebay, it is definitely a buyer's market place.

ground_zero298
January 16th, 2008, 12:43 PM
Their just trying to take advantage of you.

scjmc
January 16th, 2008, 08:27 PM
I considered letting them sell my wife's Pathfinder a while back. They claim they are able to sell the vehicles that way because they offer financing. I wasn't going to try it for $500.

Loans:Loans:Flights:Secured Loans:Mobile Phone

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum