Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums Do it yourself car repair

Thank you for visiting Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums

You have reached our archive. Click Here to visit our main website.


Is this a scam??

00ls5spd
February 14th, 2006, 06:01 PM
I know there was a post on here awhile back about this, but I can't find it. Do these really work or is just a scam?? I've seen some with different prices and I am just curious about it. If anyone has used this idea let me know.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Pioneer-AVH-P7500-IN-DASH-DVD-MP3-TV-TUNER-NO-RESERVE_W0QQitemZ5866156652QQcategoryZ79835QQrdZ1Q QcmdZViewItem

PM80
February 14th, 2006, 07:47 PM
So did u buy it? I was wondering if it was real or not?

chamorro
February 14th, 2006, 08:02 PM
I know there was a post on here awhile back about this, but I can't find it. Do these really work or is just a scam?? I've seen some with different prices and I am just curious about it. If anyone has used this idea let me know.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Pioneer-AVH-P7500-IN-DASH-DVD-MP3-TV-TUNER-NO-RESERVE_W0QQitemZ5866156652QQcategoryZ79835QQrdZ1Q QcmdZViewItem

Are you asking if the site they give you is real????

siddymae
February 14th, 2006, 09:21 PM
http://www.blinkyou.com/imgbank/thats69.gif (http://www.blinkyou.com/)

SoonerLS
February 14th, 2006, 09:27 PM
If it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck... I think it stinks to high heaven, and I'll stay far, far away from it.
The winner of this bid will recieve access to a private site that sells E-books where you are guarenteed this item or a plethera of other car monitor/DVD players for SUPER LOW prices!!! This is NOT a scam, it really works!! I recieved my unit and now I have the coolest car around!! If having a super cool car isn't your thing, then once you receive your gift just sell it on eBay for more than TEN TIMES what you paid for it!!! Don't miss out!! HUGE PROFIT!!!
Note the big key phrase common to all scams: This is NOT a scam.

Trust your instincts; if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

nashmage
February 14th, 2006, 10:04 PM
Its only 5 bucks i guess its worth a shot.

itsnotmydaddys
February 14th, 2006, 11:04 PM
Its BULL. ive tried several of these e books and never gotten :q:q:q:q. I have a huge list that i used to sell on ebay but then after i realized they didnt work i wasnt about to scam others and have them throw theyre money away. if anyone wants these lists. send you email and ill send it to you, but what ever you do DO NOT DO THESE SCAMS.

Lincolnpimpin
February 14th, 2006, 11:16 PM
Its BULL. ive tried several of these e books and never gotten :q:q:q:q..

I bought one once but I think I was on a Ebay Spree. It was little after I got my car.

00ls5spd
February 14th, 2006, 11:18 PM
I had the idea yeah it's only five bucks, but I hate scams so that's why I asked thanks for the info.

402777LS
February 15th, 2006, 08:27 AM
Its only 5 bucks i guess its worth a shot.

And they figure enough people will have this thought and send their 5 bucks, but won't come after them for a refund when they find out it's a scam.

nashmage
February 15th, 2006, 08:33 AM
you have a point

Clown2theleft
February 15th, 2006, 08:52 AM
If they can't spell "plethora," in their item description, I'd give it a bit of thought before I comitted dime one to them. To me, it smells like a male bovine creature deposited a bit of fecal matter, but hey...

Best,

--The Clown to the Left

MPAA:Mortgage Loans:Debt Consolidation Loan:Mortgages:Loans

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum