cadillac, cadillac cts, cadillac seville, cadillac forums, lincolns of distinction, forum, lincoln mark viii, Performance, parts, lincoln, mark viii, mark vii, lincoln ls, lincoln town car

Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums


(This is the forums archive - If you want to get back to the main site simply click the banner above and you will be taken to our homepage.)

Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums is the Ultimate Online Resource for Owners and Enthusiasts of American Luxury Cars. Feel free to browse through our archive - but make sure you make it back to our main site - Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums




Cadillac XLR : Cadillac CTS : Cadillac : 2005 Cadillac STS : Cadillac Forums : 2000 Lincoln LS : Lincoln Mark VIII : Lincoln Mark VII : Car Wax
Lincoln Town Car : Lincoln Air Suspension : Lincoln Continental : Lemon Law : Do It Yourself Car Repair : Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums : Mesothelioma



Back to the Archive Main Page


Pages: 1

Whats this guy smoking?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Hammerdinz

I think you will be shocked at what he is asking... And the best part is, reserve isn't met!! Somebody please be brave enough to tell this seller...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/leather-loaded-low-mile-excellent-cond-discontinued_W0QQitemZ110200138772QQihZ001QQcatego ryZ6305QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem



Posted by: 93' Blue on blue

Hehe... Crazy priced Marks do pop up from time to time... Those pics he took wont do him any favours - looks like they came from a 1970s photo album!



Posted by: 02V8Sport

thats a scam if Ive ever seen one.

1. Guy has no feedback
2. He has pictures of pictures for his gallery



Posted by: unity

Ya... those photos are sad. What a joke!

And how about a pic of the engine bay? I mean if its soooo clean you can eat off of it why not show it?



Posted by: Mr Wiggl3s

Quote:
Originally Posted by 02V8Sport View Post
thats a scam if Ive ever seen one.

1. Guy has no feedback
2. He has pictures of pictures for his gallery
Not a scam, just an idiot

did you see his other items? The hand carved wooden item for $1,500?



Posted by: glanga

Uhh well look at his username. Jesus himself is selling his personal MarkVIII.

You never know...people do pay outrageous prices for stupid crap on ebay.



Posted by: devilchild

i think he meant 240.00 and put the decimel in the wrong spot..haha



Posted by: mespock

Well I'm bidding on it.. if Jesus is selling it that car has too be great..



Posted by: slickemhoundd

Quote:
Originally Posted by mespock View Post
Well I'm bidding on it.. if Jesus is selling it that car has too be great..
The crazy thing is people got the bid up to 24000 to find out the reserve isnt met yet. Oh yeah go check out my mark for sale!!



Posted by: slowmkviii

That is a starting bid
reserve is usualy on a little above that
no one has bid
my bid is that it will stay no bids



Posted by: devilchild

i clicked his name to see more info about Jesus.. it said listing has been cancled or removed...

plus.. jesus also has a wood carving for sale 1200.00.... looks almost identical to one my buddy picked up in Jamaica for 30.00....

i agree with Slowmkviii..... 0 bids to start..and 0 bids to end the auction



Posted by: turborich

I sent him a message.


I do not want to sound rude, However I wanted to let you know that your 98 Mark VIII is not worth anywhere near $24,000 dollars. You should relist it with better pics & maybe try a reserve closer to $3,000 - $7,000 Depending on the condition.

I hope this helps you.



Posted by: mespock

Well I just had to get into this a bit more:

I sent him this..

"Tell me more about this great car...

What a deal.. car sold for over $35,000 new and now only $24,000... Hot car...

What more does it have?"

We should all ask him questions and get his intrest way up.. then no bids... Oh well...



Posted by: Gruuvin8

Pictures of pictures!!! I doubt he owns or has access to the car. That being said, it is probably a scam. Judging by the name, location and feedback, I bet he's a criminal.



Posted by: warlockpain

maybe supporting a crack habit?????? lol
i saw the car listed and said the same thing "what is he smoking?"



Posted by: MajorDishes

Anybody want to buy my 1996 Mark VIII? I'm asking $18,500. It's got a dent in the driver-side door and a pretty dirty engine bay, but that adds character! Has an in-console phone and CRUISE CONTROL! Low mileage @ only 103k.

</satire>



Posted by: warlockpain

could i get maybe 5 or 6 of those at that price each? lol



Posted by: ground_zero298

wood carving for 1200? $20k+ mark? Maybe their packed with drugs.



Posted by: 02V8Sport

I told him hes on crack and here is his response

"this car is very much worth the amount i am asking--it is in mint condition under 100,000 miles-i am willing to negiate on the price"

Hes still on crack



Posted by: vr4

i got a 95 with 32k miles.


ill happily accept 8k for it.



Posted by: turborich

His response:


i appreciate your concern--i am willing to relist this car with a lower price if you are interested

It is probally a scam like Gruuvin8 said. Just a guy on crack trying to make some money off of some fool.



Posted by: mespock

Here is his repsponce to my question on the car.

Question from Mespock
"Tell me more about this great car...

What a deal.. car sold for over $35,000 new and now only $24,000... Hot car...

What more does it have?"

Responce By Jesus
"this car has never been in an accident, the motor is very clean(like nothing you've ever seen!!) the interior is great, under 100,000 miles-car in great shape-"



Posted by: warlockpain

he relisted it at $10 k still way outta range. if it sells anywhere near that,then that's when 2 fools meet ! that is IF HE ACTUALLY HAS THE CAR! lol



Posted by: warlockpain

has anyone seen the black supercharged mark for close to 20k? that would be closer to a 20k car!





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser

Car Insurance:Secured Loans:Debt Help:Shops:Health Insurance