

|
Originally Posted by lincoln_mk8
![]() That site is a mockery. I dont understand why, and I dont care how it got put up. But I find it immature and offensive. I would suggest that anyone who knows how to hack or whatever, take down that link, possibly report it to the DNS company that hosts the url, and maybe find out the IP or info of the person who decided to be cute. Anyway, this is probably old news, but when I saw it, it made my heart sink. I dont understand how someone can be such a loser. He/she apprently has way too much time on their hands, and frankly it seems they dont have any life at all. Makes one wonder if they've ever been laid *grin* |
|
Originally Posted by mespock
If you don't like the site then - why be a member - don't bother posting - and don't come back -
Too many good people on this site for your negative attitidude. |
|
Originally Posted by Joeychgo
I dont know who made that site - Doest really bother me to be honest. SOme people have no maturity and have to build themselves up by putting others down. Thats ok, I know we have a great place here.
Mespock, you misunderstood -- he was talking about a site that is NOT this one where its making fun of me and Geno and a few others from other sites. Regardless, and I want this to be CRYSTAL clear to everyone.... Dont EVER tell someone if they dont like LvC to not come here anymore. I appreciate the strong feelings and devotion, but that kind of thinking can lead to some pretty nasty things. People are entitled to their opinions, even if that opinion is that im an as*hole. If someone doesnt like the site, they'll go away on their own... Dont chase anyone away. Leave that to the people who make sites like that stupid one he brought to our attention. Thanks :-) |
|
Originally Posted by lincoln_mk8
You apprently did not understand what I was writing. And it seems you haven't looked at the link I posted either. It is the exact opposite link that THIS forum is. www.cadillacvslincoln.com... this forum is lincolnvscadillac.com.
I was pointing out the fact that someone created an alternate site that mocked THIS forum. I LOVE this forum. Its the OTHER site that offended me. Next time, try to read the ENTIRE message instead of posting your own negative feedback/attitude. |
at:
|
Originally Posted by MarkOfDeath
Looks like he took it down, He is saying that people need to get a life and not take such a car club so far, but I do remember him making a hate website, gee, how long did that take, how much time did he waste on the computer, you know what he should step away from the computer, maybe go for a walk, "spend time with the kids".
|
|
Originally Posted by codewize
The site is up and it is pretty rude. Joey, I know you have a lot going on right now but there are laws against Internet mockery. Basically the laws are set up to protect you or your business against plagiarism and from being dis credited.
If you feel that that site is harming you in any way you can take legal action. Seeing how they specifically use your name I would look into it. Other than that I agree. They are losers with nothing better to do. There is a redirect that goes here now Domain name: imalamer.com Registrant Contact: Calvin Louie Calvin Louie (cal@callouie.com) +1.4043202012 Fax: none 2532 Bradford Square Atlanta, 30345 US LVC rocks |
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008
- Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser