cadillac, cadillac cts, cadillac seville, cadillac forums, lincolns of distinction, forum, lincoln mark viii, Performance, parts, lincoln, mark viii, mark vii, lincoln ls, lincoln town car

Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums


(This is the forums archive - If you want to get back to the main site simply click the banner above and you will be taken to our homepage.)

Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums is the Ultimate Online Resource for Owners and Enthusiasts of American Luxury Cars. Feel free to browse through our archive - but make sure you make it back to our main site - Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums




Cadillac XLR : Cadillac CTS : Cadillac : 2005 Cadillac STS : Cadillac Forums : 2000 Lincoln LS : Lincoln Mark VIII : Lincoln Mark VII : Car Wax
Lincoln Town Car : Lincoln Air Suspension : Lincoln Continental : Lemon Law : Do It Yourself Car Repair : Lincoln vs Cadillac Forums : Mesothelioma



Back to the Archive Main Page


Pages: 1

intake for sale??

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: 00ls-sport

someone was selling the intake for the 3.9L on ebay last week. it ended friday. was it someone here? there were no bids, and starting price was $250. came with kkm. i offered $150 via email w/out the filter, as i already have one. if the seller is on site, please pm me. thanks.



Posted by: GrayGhost1

Quote:
Originally Posted by 00ls-sport
someone was selling the intake for the 3.9L on ebay last week. it ended friday. was it someone here? there were no bids, and starting price was $250. came with kkm. i offered $150 via email w/out the filter, as i already have one. if the seller is on site, please pm me. thanks.
That particular seller is David Cox. I believe his a member here but haven't seen him post in quite some time. You may want to email him one more time.



Posted by: 00ls-sport

do you know his membername? i sent the email via ebay, so i don't know his email address.



Posted by: 00ls-sport

nm, i dug up the auction, and it endd with one bid. oh well.



Posted by: LS4me

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayGhost1
That particular seller is David Cox. I believe his a member here but haven't seen him post in quite some time. You may want to email him one more time.
Ken,
Is this the same David Cox??? Know what I mean??



Posted by: GrayGhost1

Quote:
Originally Posted by LS4me
Ken,
Is this the same David Cox??? Know what I mean??
Mike,

That is the exact one! Buyer Beware!



Posted by: LS4me

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayGhost1
Mike,

That is the exact one! Buyer Beware!
Remember this from his buddy, Ted Owens? Maybe they are one and the same??

Quote:
Press Release
Get your news straight from the source!
January 7, 2005
POLICE INVESTIGATE EBAY SCAM/CON ARTIST; SEEKING OTHER POSSIBLE VICTIMS
Overland Park, Kan. - Theodore Owens, 23, of Overland Park, was
sentenced on Wednesday in Johnson County District Court to a 12-month
jail sentence to be run concurrent with another 10-month jail sentence
in relation to charges of eBay fraud, identity theft, and check law
violations.

Overland Park police began to investigate complaints received from the
Internet Fraud Complaint Center a little over a year ago. Victims
reported purchasing items from Owens on eBay and never receiving them.
Owens operated under the screen name adidasxp while he sold items on
eBay. He also used e-mail addresses of tdogg913@aol.com,
Camhamer913@aol.com and others when he sold items on eBay.
The Overland Park Financial Crimes Unit received complaints from
victims in Avon, MA, St. Louis, MO, Ypsilanti, MI, and other cities.

While operating on eBay, Owens solicited some of his business through a
Lincoln LS owner's Web site, www.llsoc.com. Owens was selling auto
parts and accessories he did not have. He was also operating a wireless
telephone company under the name Metro Wireless Solutions.
Investigators found that Owens used his business checking account to
facilitate the cashing of forged checks. Owens also went on a spending
spree and wrote worthless checks in the metro area for items such as
guns and electronics.

Owens also created a business called Capitol Wireless and opened local
bank accounts under that name. Investigators found Owens was found to
be kiting thousands of dollars in checks between those accounts as well.
He also was selling wireless equipment he never delivered.

Police are asking anyone who has been scammed by Owens or anyone that
knows someone to have been scammed by Owens to call Detective Kevin
Duncan in the Financial Crimes Unit at 913/327-6715.
# # #
Contact: Detective Kevin Duncan, 913/327-6715




Posted by: Quik LS

Ted was his freind

Here is David's profile - http://www.lincolnvscadillac.com/vbg...=118&garage=43

and he's still selling SCs....



Posted by: LS4me

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quik LS
Ted was his freind

Here is David's profile - http://www.lincolnvscadillac.com/vbg...=118&garage=43

and he's still selling SCs....

And he still uses Ken's car for his pictures!! Didn't he stiff Bill Jenkins for a fair bit of money when Bill was at Signature??



Posted by: GrayGhost1

Quote:
Originally Posted by LS4me
And he still uses Ken's car for his pictures!! Didn't he stiff Bill Jenkins for a fair bit of money when Bill was at Signature??
Yeah, David and Ted did!



Posted by: lelow536

Quote:
Originally Posted by 00ls-sport
someone was selling the intake for the 3.9L on ebay last week. it ended friday. was it someone here? there were no bids, and starting price was $250. came with kkm. i offered $150 via email w/out the filter, as i already have one. if the seller is on site, please pm me. thanks.
he had already sold the intake it was just the extra parts, i looked into it and he already had sold the same thing the week before, if you want a good site go to lskoncepts.com you will find anything you need.



Posted by: 00ls-sport

i know it is on lskoncept. i was looking to save some money. new vs old doesn't make a performance difference.



Posted by: 2001LS8Sport

Punch the names in Google. I think it will scare you to death.



Posted by: 00ls-sport

anyone here have one they would like to unload?





vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser